Photo: Studios New Amerika

über Tim Berresheim

The artist Tim Berresheim has been working on a digital image genesis with the help of the computer since 2002. He realizes his images as chromogen, screen or pigment prints, plastics but also in digital form as augmented reality sculptures and videos.

His practice can be described as a form of artistic contemporary archeology. In both figurative and abstract-looking works, he appropriates objects, transforms them, and examines them for forward-looking potential. In doing so, he always touches on pop and subcultural topics. Tim Berresheim lives and works in Aachen, where he runs his production company, Studios New Amerika, as well as the exhibition space Auge & Welt.

Website of Tim Berresheim

Follow the future

Zeche Nachtigall, Witten

A story-based augmented reality parcours invites you to an interactive discovery tour at four industrial museums. At the St. Antony ironworks in Oberhausen, the Müller cloth factory in Euskirchen, the Nachtigall colliery in Witten and the Lage brickworks, visitors can explore forward-looking topics in a playful way. Will we soon be growing houses from mushrooms? Will we make our clothes from bacteria in the future? Why do scientists dream of power plants made from algae? Can bricks save the climate? It’s all about the future of energy production, extraordinary materials from the laboratory, sustainable urban planning and innovations from the construction industry. The search for answers leads visitors through the virtually expanded game world, which combines analog places with digital elements and history with the future. The AR-Parcours invites visitors to explore the museum grounds with a new perspective and actively think about visions of future living and working environments.

Embedded in a fictional audio play by dramaturge Anita Augustin and supported by virtual 3D graphics by designer Tobias Raschbacher, visitors roam the grounds in “Playspaces”, collect virtual objects or solve tasks, and experience the industrial museums in an audio-visual new way. Based on these themed worlds, Aachen-based artist Tim Berresheim will be showing impressive augmented reality sculptures that can be freely experienced with a mobile device in a digital exhibition space. They take an artistic look at the contents and open up new associative spaces.

More about the project

A story-based augmented reality parcours invites you to an interactive discovery tour at four industrial museums. At the St. Antony ironworks in Oberhausen, the Müller cloth factory in Euskirchen, the Nachtigall colliery in Witten and the Lage brickworks, visitors can explore forward-looking topics in a playful way. Will we soon be growing houses from mushrooms? Will we make our clothes from bacteria in the future? Why do scientists dream of power plants made from algae? Can bricks save the climate? It’s all about the future of energy production, extraordinary materials from the laboratory, sustainable urban planning and innovations from the construction industry. The search for answers leads visitors through the virtually expanded game world, which combines analog places with digital elements and history with the future. The AR-Parcours invites visitors to explore the museum grounds with a new perspective and actively think about visions of future living and working environments.

Embedded in a fictional audio play by dramaturge Anita Augustin and supported by virtual 3D graphics by designer Tobias Raschbacher, visitors roam the grounds in “Playspaces”, collect virtual objects or solve tasks, and experience the industrial museums in an audio-visual new way. Based on these themed worlds, Aachen-based artist Tim Berresheim will be showing impressive augmented reality sculptures that can be freely experienced with a mobile device in a digital exhibition space. They take an artistic look at the contents and open up new associative spaces.

More about the project

A story-based augmented reality parcours invites you to an interactive discovery tour at four industrial museums. At the St. Antony ironworks in Oberhausen, the Müller cloth factory in Euskirchen, the Nachtigall colliery in Witten and the Lage brickworks, visitors can explore forward-looking topics in a playful way. Will we soon be growing houses from mushrooms? Will we make our clothes from bacteria in the future? Why do scientists dream of power plants made from algae? Can bricks save the climate? It’s all about the future of energy production, extraordinary materials from the laboratory, sustainable urban planning and innovations from the construction industry. The search for answers leads visitors through the virtually expanded game world, which combines analog places with digital elements and history with the future. The AR-Parcours invites visitors to explore the museum grounds with a new perspective and actively think about visions of future living and working environments.

Embedded in a fictional audio play by dramaturge Anita Augustin and supported by virtual 3D graphics by designer Tobias Raschbacher, visitors roam the grounds in “Playspaces”, collect virtual objects or solve tasks, and experience the industrial museums in an audio-visual new way. Based on these themed worlds, Aachen-based artist Tim Berresheim will be showing impressive augmented reality sculptures that can be freely experienced with a mobile device in a digital exhibition space. They take an artistic look at the contents and open up new associative spaces.

More about the project

Follow the future

Ziegelei Lage, Lage

A story-based augmented reality parcours invites you to an interactive discovery tour at four industrial museums. At the St. Antony ironworks in Oberhausen, the Müller cloth factory in Euskirchen, the Nachtigall colliery in Witten and the Lage brickworks, visitors can explore forward-looking topics in a playful way. Will we soon be growing houses from mushrooms? Will we make our clothes from bacteria in the future? Why do scientists dream of power plants made from algae? Can bricks save the climate? It’s all about the future of energy production, extraordinary materials from the laboratory, sustainable urban planning and innovations from the construction industry. The search for answers leads visitors through the virtually expanded game world, which combines analog places with digital elements and history with the future. The AR-Parcours invites visitors to explore the museum grounds with a new perspective and actively think about visions of future living and working environments.

Embedded in a fictional audio play by dramaturge Anita Augustin and supported by virtual 3D graphics by designer Tobias Raschbacher, visitors roam the grounds in “Playspaces”, collect virtual objects or solve tasks, and experience the industrial museums in an audio-visual new way. Based on these themed worlds, Aachen-based artist Tim Berresheim will be showing impressive augmented reality sculptures that can be freely experienced with a mobile device in a digital exhibition space. They take an artistic look at the contents and open up new associative spaces.

More about the project

Foto: Studios New Amerika

über Tim Berresheim

Der Künstler Tim Berresheim arbeitet seit 2002 mit Hilfe des Computers an einer digitalen Bildgenese. Seine Bilder realisiert er als Fotografien, Sieb- oder Computerdrucke aber auch in digitaler Form als Augmented Reality-Skulpturen. Seine Praxis kann als eine Form künstlerischer Gegenwartsarchäologie beschrieben werden. In sowohl figurativen als auch abstrakt anmutenden Werken eignet er sich Gegenstände an, transformiert sie und untersucht sie auf zukunftsweisende Potenziale. Dabei streift er stets auch pop- und subkulturelle Themen. Tim Berresheim lebt und arbeitet in Aachen, wo er neben Atelier und Gemeinschaftsbüro den Ausstellungsraum Die Kabine betreibt.

Webseite von Tim Berresheim

Ein story-basierter Augmented Reality-Parcours lädt zur interaktiven Entdeckungstour an vier Industriemuseen ein. In der St. Antony-Hütte in Oberhausen, der Tuchfabrik Müller in Euskirchen, der Zeche Nachtigall in Witten und der Ziegelei Lage können Besucher:innen sich auf spielerische Weise mit zukunftsweisenden Themen auseinandersetzen. Werden wir Häuser bald aus Pilzen züchten? Stellen wir unsere Kleidung in Zukunft aus Bakterien her? Warum träumen Wissenschafter:innen von Kraftwerken aus Algen? Können Ziegelsteine das Klima retten? Es geht um die Zukunft der Energiegewinnung, um außergewöhnliche Materialien aus dem Labor, nachhaltige Stadtplanung und Innovationen aus dem Bauwesen. Die Suche nach Antworten führt Besucher:innen durch die virtuell erweiterte Spielwelt, die analoge Orte mit digitalen Elementen und die Geschichte mit der Zukunft verbindet. Der AR-Parcours fordert dazu auf, die Gelände der Museen mit einem neuen Blick zu erkunden und aktiv über Visionen künftiger Lebens- und Arbeitswelten nachzudenken.

Eingebettet in ein fiktionales Hörstück der Dramaturgin Anita Augustin und unterstützt von virtuellen 3D-Grafiken des Designers Tobias Raschbacher streifen Besucher:innen in “Playspaces” über das Gelände, sammeln virtuelle Objekte oder lösen Aufgaben, und erleben die Industriemuseen audio-visuell neu. Angelehnt an diese Themenwelten zeigt der Aachener Künstler Tim Berresheim beeindruckende Augmented Reality-Skulpturen, die mit dem Mobilgerät in einem digitalen Ausstellungsraum frei erfahren werden können. Sie werfen einen künstlerischen Blick auf die Inhalte und eröffnen neue Assoziationsräume.

Mehr zum Projekt

Ein story-basierter Augmented Reality-Parcours lädt zur interaktiven Entdeckungstour an vier Industriemuseen ein. In der St. Antony-Hütte in Oberhausen, der Tuchfabrik Müller in Euskirchen, der Zeche Nachtigall in Witten und der Ziegelei Lage können Besucher:innen sich auf spielerische Weise mit zukunftsweisenden Themen auseinandersetzen. Werden wir Häuser bald aus Pilzen züchten? Stellen wir unsere Kleidung in Zukunft aus Bakterien her? Warum träumen Wissenschafter:innen von Kraftwerken aus Algen? Können Ziegelsteine das Klima retten? Es geht um die Zukunft der Energiegewinnung, um außergewöhnliche Materialien aus dem Labor, nachhaltige Stadtplanung und Innovationen aus dem Bauwesen. Die Suche nach Antworten führt Besucher:innen durch die virtuell erweiterte Spielwelt, die analoge Orte mit digitalen Elementen und die Geschichte mit der Zukunft verbindet. Der AR-Parcours fordert dazu auf, die Gelände der Museen mit einem neuen Blick zu erkunden und aktiv über Visionen künftiger Lebens- und Arbeitswelten nachzudenken.

Eingebettet in ein fiktionales Hörstück der Dramaturgin Anita Augustin und unterstützt von virtuellen 3D-Grafiken des Designers Tobias Raschbacher streifen Besucher:innen in “Playspaces” über das Gelände, sammeln virtuelle Objekte oder lösen Aufgaben, und erleben die Industriemuseen audio-visuell neu. Angelehnt an diese Themenwelten zeigt der Aachener Künstler Tim Berresheim beeindruckende Augmented Reality-Skulpturen, die mit dem Mobilgerät in einem digitalen Ausstellungsraum frei erfahren werden können. Sie werfen einen künstlerischen Blick auf die Inhalte und eröffnen neue Assoziationsräume.

Mehr zum Projekt

Ein story-basierter Augmented Reality-Parcours lädt zur interaktiven Entdeckungstour an vier Industriemuseen ein. In der St. Antony-Hütte in Oberhausen, der Tuchfabrik Müller in Euskirchen, der Zeche Nachtigall in Witten und der Ziegelei Lage können Besucher:innen sich auf spielerische Weise mit zukunftsweisenden Themen auseinandersetzen. Werden wir Häuser bald aus Pilzen züchten? Stellen wir unsere Kleidung in Zukunft aus Bakterien her? Warum träumen Wissenschafter:innen von Kraftwerken aus Algen? Können Ziegelsteine das Klima retten? Es geht um die Zukunft der Energiegewinnung, um außergewöhnliche Materialien aus dem Labor, nachhaltige Stadtplanung und Innovationen aus dem Bauwesen. Die Suche nach Antworten führt Besucher:innen durch die virtuell erweiterte Spielwelt, die analoge Orte mit digitalen Elementen und die Geschichte mit der Zukunft verbindet. Der AR-Parcours fordert dazu auf, die Gelände der Museen mit einem neuen Blick zu erkunden und aktiv über Visionen künftiger Lebens- und Arbeitswelten nachzudenken.

Eingebettet in ein fiktionales Hörstück der Dramaturgin Anita Augustin und unterstützt von virtuellen 3D-Grafiken des Designers Tobias Raschbacher streifen Besucher:innen in “Playspaces” über das Gelände, sammeln virtuelle Objekte oder lösen Aufgaben, und erleben die Industriemuseen audio-visuell neu. Angelehnt an diese Themenwelten zeigt der Aachener Künstler Tim Berresheim beeindruckende Augmented Reality-Skulpturen, die mit dem Mobilgerät in einem digitalen Ausstellungsraum frei erfahren werden können. Sie werfen einen künstlerischen Blick auf die Inhalte und eröffnen neue Assoziationsräume.

Mehr zum Projekt

Werden wir Häuser bald aus Pilzen züchten? Können aus Popcorn Wände entstehen? Werden Ziegelsteine das Klima retten? Auf der Suche nach Antworten lädt ein story-basierter Augmented Reality-Parcours die Besucher:innen dazu ein, das Gelände der Ziegelei Lage virtuell wie analog zu erkunden und über die Zukunft des Bauens nachzudenken. Dabei geht es um Nachhaltigkeit beim Bauen, um Urban Mining und Recycling und außergewöhnlich innovative Baustoffe aus Pilzen und Popcorn.

Eingebettet in ein fiktionales Hörstück der Dramaturgin Anita Augustin und unterstützt von virtuellen 3D-Grafiken des Designers Tobias Raschbacher streifen Besucher:innen in “Playspaces” über das Gelände, sammeln virtuelle Objekte oder lösen Aufgaben, und erleben die Industriemuseen audio-visuell neu. Angelehnt an diese Themenwelten zeigt der Aachener Künstler Tim Berresheim beeindruckende Augmented Reality-Skulpturen, die mit dem Mobilgerät in einem digitalen Ausstellungsraum frei erfahren werden können. Sie werfen einen künstlerischen Blick auf die Inhalte und eröffnen neue Assoziationsräume.

Mehr zum Projekt